KAICIID is the only intergovernmental organization with a Board of Directors made up of representatives from major world religions.

The Founding States of the Centre (Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Republic of Austria and Kingdom of Spain) constitute the “Council of Parties” responsible for overseeing the work of the Centre; the Holy See is admitted as a Founding Observer to the Centre.

 The Board of Directors comprises high-level representatives of the major world religions (Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Hinduism and Buddhism) and cultures. The Centre is headed by a Secretary General. An Advisory Forum of up to 100 members of other religions, cultural institutions and international organizations will provide a further resource of interreligious and intercultural perspective.

Council of Parties

The Board of Directors

KAICIID is governed by a Board of Directors, consisting of representatives of major world religions (Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Hinduism and Buddhism) and cultures (presented in alphabetical order).

The Advisory Forum

As set forth in the Agreement establishing the Centre, a Consultative Forum composed of up to 100 members of the major world religions and religious and cultural institutions and communities shall be established. The purpose of the Advisory Forum is to support the activities of the Board and advise on their programs. The Advisory Forum will provide content to the Centre's activities by providing a broader global perspective from all regions of the world. Its members will also form working groups, as directed by the Board of Directors, to address certain themes and issues. Its members, who shall be appointed for a renewable term of four years, will meet at least once a year. Members of the Advisory Forum shall serve in their individual capacities but take independent decisions as far as possible by consensus or, if not achieved, by a two thirds majority.

The secretariat

Secretary General

Our People

KAICIID’s programmes are administered by a diverse multicultural staff from nearly 30 countries, including the Centre’s Member States.